Academic Council

Under  section  11(1) Ex-Officio-members:

The Vice-Chancellor, Utkal University

The Director, Higher Education ORISSA, Bhubaneswar

The Director, Medical Education and Training, ORISSA, Bhubaneswar

The Director, Technical Education, ORISSA, Cuttack

The Director, Distance and Continuing Education, Utkal University, Vani Vihar

The Chairman, Council of Higher Secondary Education, ORISSA, Bhubaneswar

The Chairman, Post-Graduate Council, Utkal University

Other Members

(A) All the Heads of Departments of the Post Graduate Subjects of the University and the constituent and affiliated colleges

Heads of all P.G. Departments, Utkal University

Heads of P.G. Departments of Affiliated Colleges

Heads of P.G. Departments of Constituent Colleges

(B) The Principals of Constituent Colleges of the University

The Principal, M.S. Law College, Cuttack

The Principal, University Law College, Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar

(C) The Chief Librarian, Parija Library, Utkal University, Vani Vihar

(D) The Director, Students Welfare, Utkal University, Vani Vihar

Under Section 11(1)(j) of ORISSA Universities Act, 1989

Under section 11(1)(k) ORISSA Universities Act, 1989

Prof.(Mrs.) S.Rath, Retd. Professor of Political Science, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar

Prof. (Mrs.) Poonam Saxena, Professor of Law, Delhi University, New Delhi